Sunday, 4 August 2013

News Release: Clinton Foundation, Mandela Centre To Host “Embrace Tomorrow” Conversation


President Clinton and Chelsea Clinton will travel to South Africa on August 6 -- 8 for their final stop on a ten-day trip visiting Clinton Foundation projects across five African nations.
On Wednesday, August 7, the Clinton Foundation and The Nelson Mandela Centre of Memory will jointly host an interactive, global conversation, Embrace Tomorrow, that will highlight African change makers, individuals and organizations working to take positive action, and will focus on how engagement, dialogue, and citizen service form the cornerstone of Africa's progress as the continent with the world's fastest growing economies and are crucial for Africa to reach its full potential.
The event will be livestreamed globally from Facebook in an effort to reach and engage the broadest global audience.
The conversation will build upon Nelson Mandela's belief in the possibility of tomorrow and on his continued ability to inspire people, communities, and organizations to take concrete action to help change the world for the better and give back to others. President Clinton, Chelsea Clinton, and Professor Njabulo S. Ndebele will serve as conversation facilatators in dialogue with six changemakers and take questions from both the in-venue and online audience.
Beginning at 6:30 p.m. SAST/12:30 p.m. EST/9:30 a.m. PST, the event can be viewed at Facebook.com/BillClinton. Audiences can also engage at Facebook.com/ChelseaClinton and Facebook.com/NelsonMandela.
A worldwide audience is invited to submit questions and share stories utilizing the hashtag #EmbraceTmrw before, during, and after the event.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Please restrict your comment to the subject matter.